Star Signs

Star Signs

Indian astrology, conjointly referred to as Moon astrology, has its origins within the Vedas, the oldest sacred texts. within the Indian astrology system there are twelve zodiac signs as given below:
1. Aries
2. Taurus
3. Gemini
4. Cancer
5. Leo
6. Virgo
7. Libra
8. Scorpio
9. Sagittarius
10. Capricorn
11. Aquarius
12. Pisces

Moon signs were developed at a later stage to alter Indian astrology/Moon astrology. Constellations are the base of the Indian astrology system. There are twenty seven constellations. The twenty seven constellation Abhijeet isn’t taken into consideration while learning the horoscope.

As per Vedas and Shastras there are five elements in total, which are:

1. Fire
2. Water
3. Earth
4. Air
5. Sky

All these 5 parts are taken into consideration while learning a horoscope, along side Constellations and Moon sign. The fifth component, sky, or ether, is given utmost importance. Ascendant is the most effective point in anyone’s chart because it signifies ‘self’ and this point (ascendant) is ruled by the sky element.

Dasha System a special feature of Vedic Astrology:

There are various Dasha systems out of which two are most popular Ashtottari and Vimshottari, but over a period of time, Vimshottari Dasha System has taken over all other Dasha systems. Vimshottari system is based on ‘Trine aspects’. Trine generates energy and it also rules the luck factor so Vimshottari stands out to be the best Dasha system to predict anybody’s good or bad time. For any further guidance you may visit Shri Aditya Sharma Ji in Chandigarh.

Contact Us